The Horse's Tail

Zoë Conway


Zoë Conway who is widely recognized as one of Ireland's most gifted young fiddle players has recently released her first DVD 'Zoë Conway Live'. The DVD was recorded live in June 2006 at The Holy Trinity Church in Carlingford, in her native Co. Louth. In addition to Zoë on fiddle and vocals the DVD also features John McIntyre on guitar and Robbie Harris on Bodhran.

The DVD features 12 live recordings of tunes and songs taken from her first two recordings Zoë Conway (TARACD4012) and The Horse's Tail (TARACD4018) as well as some previously unrecorded material.

To view a sample of the DVD click here to go to our video page

Track List
1. The Shetland Fiddler / Round The House and Mind The Dresser / The Contradiction
2. The Smiling Bride / The Handsome Young Maidens
3. The Pizzicato Waltz / The Hangman's Reel
4. The Drunken Sailor / Colonel Frazers
5. Táimse Im' Chodladh
6. The White Deer / Diabolo Lyon
7. Danse Espagnole
8. Sailing In / Liz Carroll's / Tie The Bonnet
9. Dannan's Reel / The Scordisae
10. Crazy Man Michael
11. Wild Strawberry Hill / The Horse's Tail
12. Desert Storm / Rounding Malin Head

Format: DVD PAL