Out Of The Air

Davy Spillane Band


  1. Atlantic Bridge
  2. River of Gems
  3. Daire's Dream
  4. The Storm
  5. Mystic Seacliffs
  6. The Road to Ballyalla
  7. Litton Lane
  8. One for Phil

Sleeve Notes


The Davy Spillane Band :

Davy Spillane - Uilleann Pipes / Low Whistle
Anthony Drennan - Guitar
James Delany - Keyboards
Paul Moran - Drums / Percussion
Tony Molloy - Bass

Additional Guest Musicians :

Rory Gallagher : Electric sitar on 'The Road to Ballyalla' , Electric and acoustic slide guitars on 'Litton Lane', Acoustic "Silverstone" guitar on 'One for Phil' (Tribute to Phil Lynott).

Brian Palm : Harmonica on 'Litton Lane'.

The above titles were produced by P.J. Curtis
Recorded as Windmill Two - Engineered by Paul Thomas
Additional recording at Lansdowne Studios - Engineered by Andrew Boland
Mixed by P.J. Curtis and Andrew Boland

The following tracks were recorded by the Davy Spillane Band for the Andy Kershaw Show on BBC Radio One and released by arrangement with BBC Enterprises Ltd.

Atlantic Bridge
River of Gems
Daire's Dream
The Storm

Producer : Dale Griffin
Studio Manager : Nick Gomm & Miti Adhikari (p) BBC 1988

Mystic Seacliffs : Produced by Bill Whelan

Musicians :
Davy Spillane - Uilleann Pipes and Low Whistle
Donal Lunny - Bodhran
Anthony Drennan - Guitar
Des Moore - Acoustic Guitar
John Drummond - Bass Guitar
Paul MacAteer - Drums
Bill Whelan - Keyboards
Dennis Woods and John Donnelly - Keyboards programming

Andrew Boland - Engineer
Recorded at Windmill Lane Studios

Atlantic Bridge (5.25) (D. Spillane)
River of Gems (6.40) (Arr. D. Spillane / E. O'Neill / P.J. Curtis)
Daire's Dream (4.07) (D. Spillane)
The Storm (5.55) (D. Spillane / D. Lunny)
Mystic Seacliffs (3.50) (Bill Whelan)
The Road To Ballyalla (8.38) (D. Spillane)
Litton Lane (5.16) (D. Spillane / A. Drennan / J. Delany / T. Molloy / P. Moran)
One For Phil (2.28) (Rory Gallagher / Davy Spillane)

1-4, 6 & 7, Published by Mild Music 5 McGuinness / Whelan Ltd. 8 Strange Music