Classic Irish Ballads

Diarmuid O' Leary and The Bards


  1. Isle Of Innisfree
  2. Come Back Paddy Reilly
  3. Spancilhill
  4. Green Fields Of France
  5. Follow Me Up To Carlow
  6. The Fields Of Athenry
  7. The Ferryman
  8. The Curragh Of Kildare
  9. Dublin In The Rare Auld Times
  10. Down By The Sally Gardens
  11. Nancy Spain
  12. The Band Played Waltzing Matilda
  13. Cliffs Of Dooneen
  14. Whiskey In The Jar
  15. Bunch Of Thyme

Sleeve Notes

The Bards Are :
Diarmuid O' Leary
- Lead Vocals & Guitar
Christy Sheridan - Mandolin & banjo
Fran Curry - Keyboards, accordion & classic guitar
Smithy - Electric & Double bass

Additional Musicians :
Des Moore
- Guitars
Davy Spillane - Pipes & flute.

Produced and Arranged By : D. O' Leary and the Bards.
Recorded & Mixed at : Lansdowne & Westland Studios, Dublin.
Recording Engineers : All tracks engineered by Andrew Boland
except, Tim Martin, tracks 2, 9, 10, 15. Peter Eades, track 1.
Assistant Engineers : Brona Walshe & Conan Doyle

Diarmuid O' Leary And The Bards
with several hit records to their credit, are firmly established among the top entertainers in Ireland today.
This is a collection of their personal favourite Classic Irish Ballads which are known and loved not only in Ireland but in many parts of the World.

The Bards Management Office;
47 Casimir Road, Harolds Cross, Dublin 6.W
Tel / Fax Dublin (01) 4923307